Best Student-Paper Award at EUSFLAT Conferences

In the general assembly held in Dortmund (June 29, 2010) it was approved to establish an award for the EUSFLAT Best Student Paper presented at each EUSFLAT conference. The call of a concrete edition will be open some months before the cellebration of the next EUSFLAT conference.

Name Description
Paulo Vitor de Campos Souza In the 2021 EUSFLAT Conference held on September 19-24, 2021, the Commission awarded to Paulo Vitor de Campos Souza for the paper entitled "Evolving Fuzzy Neural Network based on Uni-nullneuron to identify Auction Fraud” (coauthored by Edwin Lughofer and Augusto Junio Guimaraes).
Katarzyna Mis In the 2019 EUSFLAT Conference held on September 9-13, 2019, the Commission awarded to Katarzyna Mis for the paper entitled "Some remarks on the generalized scheme of reduction to absurdity and generalized hypothetical syllogism in fuzzy logic" (coauthored by Michal Baczynski and Piotr Helbin).
Laura De Miguel In the 2017 EUSFLAT Conference held on September 11-15, 2017, the Commission awarded to Laura De Miguel for the paper entitled "Convolution on bounded lattices" (coauthored by Humberto Bustince and Bernard De Baets).
Salatiel Ezennaya-Gomez In the 2015 EUSFLAT Conference held on June 30-July 3, 2015, the Commission awarded to Salatiel Ezennaya-Gomez for the paper entitled "Mining Frequent Synchronous Patterns with a Graded Notion of Synchrony " (coauthored by Christian Borgelt).
Aranzazu Jurio In the 2013 EUSFLAT Conference held on September 11-13, 2013, the Commission awarded to Aranzazu Jurio for the paper entitled "Convex combination of grouping functions for image thresholding. Selection of weighting vectors" (coauthored by Miguel Pagola, Daniel Paternain, Nicolas Madrid, and Humberto Bustince).
Martin Víta In the 2011 EUSFLAT Conference held on July 18-22, 2011, the Commission awarded to Martin Víta for the paper entitled "Filters in algebras of fuzzy logics" (coauthored by Petr Cintula).