About Eusflat

Eusfalt mission

EUSFLAT is European Society with the following aims:
To promote and disseminate the methods, techniques and developments of Fuzzy Logic and technologies; To encourage the scientific communication and collaboration among its members; To assemble a group of specialists belonging to different academic fields and professional practices; To advise associates and companies on subjects regarding Fuzzy Logic and Technologies and other related matters; To represent the European researchers in Fuzzy Logic and their technologies at the IFSA council; To establish relations with other national or international associations with similar aims; To organize, promote and sponsor conferences, workshops and seminars.

EUSFLAT provides the following services to its members:
An e-mail distribution list to disseminate information, discuss issues, suggest open questions, etc.; A database of research groups, practitioners and industries working in Fuzzy Systems or using Fuzzy Technologies in their developments or products; A Web site announcing conferences, workshops, seminars, research groups, research projects, books, etc.; Reduced registration fees for the conferences organized or sponsored by EUSFLAT and othe rscientific societies; Reduced rates for personal subscriptions to the following journals: Fuzzy Sets and Systems (FS&S), International Journal of Approximate Reasoning (IJAR), International Journal of Uncertainty, Fuzziness and Knowledge-Based Systems (IJUFKS), Journal of Advanced Computational Intelligence (JACI), Mathware and Soft Computing (M&SC), and Busefal. Agreements with additional journals will be sought.


Eusfalt board (since September 15, 2017)

The general managing board of EUSFLAT consists of the following people:

Function Name Affiliation e-mail
President Martin Stepnicka University of Ostrava, Czech Republic president@eusflat.org
Vice-president Vladik Kreinovich University of Texas at El Paso, USA vice-president@eusflat.org
Secretary José María Alonso Moral University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain secretary@eusflat.org
Treasurer Susana Montes University of Oviedo, Spain treasurer@eusflat.org

The following people are board members in charge of specific responsibilities:

Responsibility Name Affiliation e-mail
Atlantis Press Luis Martínez López University of Jaen, Spain luis.martinez@ujaen.es
Awards Eulalia Szmidt Systems Research Institute, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland awards@eusflat.org
Grants Christophe Marsala Université Pierre et Marie Curie, France grants@eusflat.org
Link to IFSA and Other Societies Javier Montero Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain monty@mat.ucm.es
Magazine Humberto Bustince Universidad Pública de Navarra, Spain magazine@eusflat.org
Promotion in Asia S. P. Tiwari Indian Institute of Technology, Dhanbad, India sptiwarimaths@gmail.com
Publications Gabriella Pasi Università degli Studi di Milano Bicocca, Italy pasi@disco.unimib.it
Recruitment Sebastián Massanet University of the Balearic Islands, Spain recruitment@eusflat.org
Web and Social Networks Daniel Sánchez University of Granada, Spain webmaster@eusflat.org
Working Groups Guy De Tré Ghent University, Belgium working-groups@eusflat.org
History of Eusflat board